Lemonade Stand

A refreshing way to give back!

Our kid-run Lemonade Stand is the centerpiece of Bridges to Independence’s summer youth program. Participants practice good decision-making, a strong work ethic, and reliability through promotion, prep/cleanup and management of their own lemonade stand.

At the same time, youth learn valuable financial literacy skills through a series of workshops taught by Arlington Community Federal Credit Union. Half of the money raised is used for participants to open their very first savings account and the other half supports an end-of-summer field trip. The Lemonade Stand runs from July 3-August 4, 2018.

STAND Schedule

Tuesday, July 3, 5:30-7:00 pm
Market Common Clarendon, 2800 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
Special Guest Pourer: Katie Cristol, Arlington County Board Chair

Thursday, July 5, 5:30-7:00 pm
FRESHFARM Ballston Market, 901 N Taylor St, Arlington, VA 22203

Saturday, July 7, Noon-1:30 pm
Animal Welfare League of Arlington, 2650 S Arlington Mill Dr, Arlington, VA 22206

Tuesday, July 10, 5:30-7:00 pm
Market Common Clarendon, 2800 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

Thursday, July 12, 5:30-7:00 pm
FRESHFARM Ballston Market, 901 N Taylor St, Arlington, VA 22203

Tuesday, July 17, 5:30-7:00 pm
Volunteer Arlington, 4420 N Fairfax Dr Suite 102, Arlington, VA 22203

Thursday, July 19, 5:30-7:00 pm
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union, 4121 Wilson Blvd #100, Arlington, VA 22203
Special Guest Pourer: Senator Tim Kaine

Saturday, July 21, 12:00-1:30 pm
Market Common Clarendon, 2800 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

Tuesday, July 24, 5:30-7:00 pm
FRESHFARM Market Crystal City, 1900 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202

Wednesday, July 25, 5:30-7:00 pm
Clarendon Animal Care, 3000 10th St N, Arlington, VA 22201

Thursday, July 26, 1:00-2:30 pm
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union, 5666 Columbia Pike, Falls Church, VA 22041
Special Guest Pourer: Karen Rosales, CEO of ACFCU

Tuesday, July 31, 5:30-7:00 pm
Hair Cuttery, 2020 Wilson Blvd, Retail A2, Arlington, VA 22201

Thursday, August 2, 5:30-7:00 pm
FRESHFARM Ballston Market, 901 N Taylor St, Arlington, VA 22203

Saturday, August 4, 12:00-1:30 pm
Market Common Clarendon, 2800 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

Thank you to the 2018 Lemonade Stand Sponsors: